Monday, January 25, 2010

January's coming to an end and Pokerstars is showing a profit!

Well hello there world! I know this blog actually doesnt have any readers yet!

Well anyway in my last installment I had plans to turn the small bit of money in my Pokerstars account in $100. It didnt exactly work out as planned but it sort of worked out. I lost the initial $45 and deposited €200. Which works out at about $270. Anyway i worked away an have kept the $270 in the account as of my signing out tonight i have $271.72 in cash and $162 in tournament dollars, which is basic buy ins for my tournies for the next while. It all came about from a run in a few $10 tournies and winning a satelite for the Sunday Million.

So basically my goal was to make $55 and i've made $107. So goal number 1 for January has been achieved! The idea now is to withdraw the cash and turn the $162TD's into $200. That would be a nice little turnover for January .. Only 5 days left in January though :-).

Also had a really deep run in the $5 Ante-Up $3k guaranteed. Finished 16th for $24. Its not a great return for outlasting 864 people. But the payout structure is very top heavy with $800 to first and 550 to second. I actually have a final table in this event late in 2009 for a 2nd place finish and also have a final table for 5th!I've only played this tournie a hand full of times, i think if i do manage to go full time by 2011/12(which is the goal) I'll add it as a regular tournie.

On the home front things are going great , little aurora is beginning to smile which is insanely satisying for both of her proud parents. My sis is currently in my house for a few days , she brought her Wii and I think the wife is becoming addicted. So therefore I could have a pass to buy a Wii :-) I wont say i'm disappointed! Its certainly alot healthier for kids and adults than the Atari2600 or Commador64 i grew up with which left your eyes seeing little stars when you played too long. To be honest being a sports junkie i never did too much of the staring at computers lark but when i did do it i did it spectacularly well often spending 7 hours playing Street Fighter!!! Always as Ryu of course as I was still going through my Brue Lee phase. Who am i kidding I still love Bruce and will buy/read anything I ever see on him.

Not sure how to add blogs i read, but a couple i find both educational and very entertaing are Tao of Poker, Hard Boiled Poker, BWOP, I Had Outs, Shaniac and The Poker Shrink. I'll be adding these as blogs i read as soon as i figure this blog thing out. Might take me a week or so before i can actually sit down and learneverything i need to learn but hey give me time. Also read a very interesting blog on the Ultimate Bet scandal on Haley's poker blog. It was a referral from Seamus at Hard Boiled Poker, so check it out its an interesting read.

Anyway peeps i'm living on little sleep as is its now 2.00am and the baby is sleeping which means i should be sleeping! :-) good luck at the tables ..and remember if your holding Oddqueens your in good shape!

No comments:

Post a Comment